Recensioni dei dipendenti Applied Materials per Process Engineer

15 recensioni corrispondenti alla ricerca Leggi tutte le 787 recensioni
Ordina per: Utilità | Valutazione | Data
1,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Na
Process Engineer Manager (Ex dipendente) –  Santa Clara, CA16 agosto 2019
It is a lousy company to work for including the lousy management that they do not know how to manage
I quit the company because of its management not because of the company
Questa recensione è stata utile? 1NoSegnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Great place for an internship
Process Engineer/Computer Aided Engineer Intern (Ex dipendente) –  Santa Clara, CA17 luglio 2018
Overall I loved working here. The internship was an amazing experience where I got to grow as a scientist and learn about industry. I loved that I had my own project that allowed me to directly impact experimental design. Only cons were work/life balance and one of my managers was a serious micro manager which is not my preferred management style. My other manager was laid back and perfect though.
Aspetti positivi
Great people, great location, opportunities to grow as a scientist, opportunity to head my own project
Aspetti negativi
Micro manager boss, work/life balance.
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
work place culture
MTS, Process Engineer Lead (Dipendente attuale) –  California29 giugno 2018
Applied Materials is a good company to work with.
there are many across function business unit that enabled employee have a wider exposure to many different opportunity
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Good company
Process Engineer IV (Dipendente attuale) –  Sunnyvale, CA31 maggio 2018
it is a good company for fresh students and experience folks. Most of company are running good business and have very strong development technology. Products are the state of the art.
Questa recensione è stata utile? 2NoSegnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
福利很好
Process Engineer (Ex dipendente) –  新竹9 gennaio 2018
早上跟上級主管開會報告,下午到客戶端替客戶打雜,晚上回家還得交當天報告。生活工作時間不對等挺累人的。
Questa recensione è stata utile?No 1Segnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Stressful but honest workplace
Process Engineer (Ex dipendente) –  Santa Clara, CA31 ottobre 2017
Stressful job, honest people, new management.
Typical day at work:
Process development
Technical troubleshooting
Meeting with customers and account teams
Preparing presentation materials
Communicating with internal teams
Questa recensione è stata utile? 4No 1Segnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Good Place to work
Process Engineer (Ex dipendente) –  Santa Clara, CA27 settembre 2017
I liked the people and the culture. The group I was in ran lean, so jobs were fairly safe, even during down-turns. I learned a lot about efficient data analysis and experimental design.
Questa recensione è stata utile? 1NoSegnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Overall okay place to work, though not perfect
Process Engineer (Dipendente attuale) –  Santa Clara, CA17 settembre 2017
Pro:
Good working culture;
Good job security and fast pace
Competitive income

Con:
Tough work-life balance
Sometimes chaos in top management
No free lunch
Questa recensione è stata utile? 1NoSegnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
A good environment
Process Support & Quality Engineer (Ex dipendente) –  Santa Clara, CA25 novembre 2016
I had 2 different positions there and the people I interacted with were great. The work was fulfilling, the salary and benefits were good too.
Aspetti positivi
I enjoyed the people, money and atmosphere
Aspetti negativi
The semiconductor industry has left the area
Questa recensione è stata utile? 1NoSegnala
3,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Challenging role made harder by poor management and lack of institutional learning
Process Engineer (Dipendente attuale) –  Santa Clara, CA12 settembre 2016
The work always offers a challenge and more to do and learn, but learning is hindered by a lack of institutional learning. Each department reinvents the wheel for so much of what they do. This is exacerbated by management requiring such a high volume of work (typical day is 12 hours or more).
Questa recensione è stata utile?No 1Segnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Great place
Process Engineer (Dipendente attuale) –  Sunnyvale, CA30 luglio 2016
Great people, good mentors. I was brought up to speed and given many opportunities and ownership. There are many learning, training, and career development opportunities available.
Aspetti positivi
Subsidized food
Aspetti negativi
Not any
Questa recensione è stata utile? 1NoSegnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Great opportunities for career advancement, great benefits
Process Engineer (Dipendente attuale) –  Santa Clara, CA12 marzo 2016
Applied Materials' culture could be broken down into subcultures per business unit and functional group. It could range from extremely hectic, with challenging deadlines and minimal support to stable and calm, working at your own pace.

That being said, the company has something for everyone.
Questa recensione è stata utile? 1No 1Segnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Applied Materials / Varian, Solar Applications Lab
Process Engineering Manager (Dipendente attuale) –  Gloucester, MA29 maggio 2015
Managing Varian's Solar Applications Lab was extremely dynamic and provided new and interesting challenges. Position required flexibility, transparency and ability to manage multiple projects at the same time while trying to satisfy both internal and external customers. Key activities were customers demonstrations and process transfer of BKM's to field applications team and customers.
Aspetti positivi
Ability to make an impact and help drive new technology into the market
Aspetti negativi
Management reduced development efforts too soon
Questa recensione è stata utile? 2NoSegnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Great place for motivated self directed workers
Process Engineer Intern (Dipendente attuale) –  Santa Clara, CA6 agosto 2014
I'm only an intern so my experience may be atypical. I thought working at Applied Materials was really exhilarating. I was allowed to determine the course of my research and my suggests were wholeheartedly heeded and acted upon. Safety considerations are much more stringent than in the University, though. I was included in cross unit meetings and collaborations. All in all the experience was very affirming and I gained a great deal of practical knowledge.
Questa recensione è stata utile? 1No 1Segnala

Vedi le altre recensioni su Applied Materials

Prova:

Pagina gestita dall'azienda

Vuoi saperne di più su lavorare qui?

Fai una domanda su lavoro e colloqui presso Applied Materials. La nostra comunità è pronta a rispondere.

Fai una domanda

Valutazione complessiva

4,0
Basato su 787 recensioni
5257
4318
3158
235
119

Valutazioni per categoria

3,6Equilibrio Vita/Lavoro
3,9Salario/Contratto
3,3Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
3,5Management
3,7Cultura aziendale