CERN recensioni

Stai visualizzando tutte le 100 recensioni
Ordina per: Utilità | Valutazione | Data
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Fun Work Place
Research Scientist (Ex dipendente) –  Geneva, Switzerland3 settembre 2019
This was an internship that I had. It was fun being at this research institute because of the welcoming nature of my group. If you are from another country the hard part will be overcoming the jet lag.
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
2,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Interesting company
Engineer (Dipendente attuale) –  Meyrin, GE27 agosto 2019
A good company to work for, just very important to be placed into the correct section/department before starting as it could be that you are placed in a department where you cannot really exercise your previous skills.
Aspetti positivi
Multiple training opportunities, Good remuneration, Interesting work environments
Aspetti negativi
Internal mobility is limited.
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Nice place
Software Engineer (Ex dipendente) –  Geneva Switzerland19 agosto 2019
Cern is one of the best places to be regarding the work environment.
However, Geneva and Saint Genis are not very lively after work...
Protip: Learn French
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
good for internships
Software Engineer Intern (Ex dipendente) –  Geneva29 maggio 2019
I loved working at CERN as a software engineer intern. However, I didn't find the projects there for software engineering interesting. Besides, the management was poor. Still, it is a very peaceful place to work in.
Aspetti positivi
relax, peaceful place, nice people
Aspetti negativi
no free food, poor management
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Interessant
Technicien mécanique (Ex dipendente) –  Meyrin25 marzo 2019
Pas beaucoup de évolution possible.
Periode de cdd trop long
Questa recensione è stata utile? 1No 1Segnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Great team with interesting projects
Software Engineer (Dipendente attuale) –  Genf, GE5 marzo 2019
My working experience at CERN is absolutely great. My team is friendly and productive and the whole organization has a great job culture. There are a lot of events for bringing the employers together depending on their interests, culture and positions. Working with ROOT team is very interesting. I had to find solutions in a variety of small and big problems and it was a great challenge for me. I really appreciate all of my collegues because they tried from my first day to make me feel comfortable and they give me the opportunity to improve my skills.
Questa recensione è stata utile?No 1Segnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Interesting place to work
Research Fellow (Dipendente attuale) –  Kanton Genf8 febbraio 2019
Typical office job but a fair amount of freedom and very independent. Experience can vary a lot depending on your supervisor. One negative is that it is very difficult to get a permanent job and the contracts are reasonably short 3 year max.
Questa recensione è stata utile? 1No 1Segnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Best place in the world to do research in physics
Research Associate Fellow (Dipendente attuale) –  Geneve2 febbraio 2019
No please is like CERN if you want to do research in particle physics. Life there can be hectic sometimes but it is the best laboratory in the world for this field. Salary is usually commensurate. You will meet people from all over the world in a friendly place.
Aspetti positivi
The best lab ever
Aspetti negativi
Geneva is crazy expensive
Questa recensione è stata utile? 1No 1Segnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Innovative environment
Software developer (Ex dipendente) –  Geneva, Switzerland26 novembre 2018
Work was very independent. As long as you showed you were working and producing interesting results the management didn't interfere with the work. As I was a research assistant i was working closely with the Phd student who had designed the initial software.
Questa recensione è stata utile?No 1Segnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Environnement agréable
Livreur magasinier (Ex dipendente) –  Suisse Genève20 novembre 2018
Une très bonne équipe , des dirigeants très respectueux
Aspetti positivi
Très bon salaire
Aspetti negativi
Pas d'avantages en nature
Questa recensione è stata utile? 1No 1Segnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
CERN internship
Software engineer intern (Ex dipendente) –  Geneva, IL11 novembre 2018
Great opportunity to develop skills. Research atmosphere. Multicultural workplace. I learned C++ and python programming working on TOTEM and CMS experiment.
Questa recensione è stata utile?No 1Segnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
probably the best place i have been to
Data Analyst (Ex dipendente) –  Bezirk Zürich, ZH14 ottobre 2018
I learned a lot during my experience working at the CMS collaboration. I met excellent mentors who later on inspired me to pursue a new career goal. very nice place.
Questa recensione è stata utile?No 1Segnala
2,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Consulting job instead of research
Magnet engineer (Ex dipendente) –  Genf, GE11 ottobre 2018
Bad management, vertical hierarchy, some training available but no possibility of freedom, research or publications. No interest to do the best job, only to do a job.
Questa recensione è stata utile? 4NoSegnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
great experience for young researchers but no possibilities to advance on your career
Researcher (Dipendente attuale) –  CERN11 ottobre 2018
Very nice people to work with usually, freedom, but not high end technology and research. Overall a great experience for young researchers but no possibilities to advance on your career.
Aspetti positivi
Good life balance
Aspetti negativi
Impossible to advance on career
Questa recensione è stata utile? 1No 2Segnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Il top della ricerca mondiale
LHCb Computing Coordinator and Operations Manager (Ex dipendente) –  Kanton Genf19 giugno 2018
CERN è l'end'point di molte carriere brillanti. Qualunque fisico delle alte neergie vorrebbe vantare di poter aver lavorato al CERN e presso uno degli esperimenti di fisica del grande acceleratore di particelle LHC.
Io ho avuto questo prvilegio e ho anche deciso di lasciare questo mondo fatto inizialmnte di grandi stimoli per cercarne di nuovi.
Non tutto ciò che oro luccica....
Aspetti positivi
Fringe benefits diplomatici, salari altissimi, viaggi di lavoro, istruzione dei figli, assicurazione vita e salute per la famiglia.
Aspetti negativi
Dopo 10 anni la vita si appiattisce
Questa recensione è stata utile? 1No 3Segnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Hard Working is the Key to success.
Mechanical Design Engineer (Contract) (Ex dipendente) –  Geneva, Switzerland12 giugno 2018
> Both CERN and HMC have busy schedule.
> When I designed a Product, I could see the knowledge used in it.
> Managements were superb
> Friendly Culture under the umbrella of motivational objectives
Questa recensione è stata utile?No 2Segnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Not for long term
POWER ELECTRONICS ENGINEER (Dipendente attuale) –  Genf, GE28 maggio 2018
CERN is a very nice place to work with highly motivated persons.
You will work with very interested projects, win a lot of oxperence.
But, the contracts are mainly for some years (2 - 5 years), and it's create a bad athmosphere.
Questa recensione è stata utile?No 1Segnala
1,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Environnement de travail agréable
Automaticien (Ex dipendente) –  Suisse14 maggio 2018
Très agréable, horaire flexibles, collègue à l’écoute de nos problème
Questa recensione è stata utile? 2No 7Segnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Entreprise basée sur la recherche
Mécanicien général (Ex dipendente) –  Prévessin-Moëns (01)10 aprile 2018
une autre façon de travailler qui m'a beaucoup plus mais malheureusement sans débouché en interim.
Aspetti positivi
bon cadre de travail
Aspetti negativi
aucun débouchés
Questa recensione è stata utile?No 1Segnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Environnement de travail international
Project Engineer (Ex dipendente) –  Geneve ( Swiss)13 marzo 2018
Environnement de travail international, agreable et motivational
Questa recensione è stata utile?No 2Segnala
Pagina gestita dall'azienda

Vuoi saperne di più su lavorare qui?

Fai una domanda su lavoro e colloqui presso CERN. La nostra comunità è pronta a rispondere.

Fai una domanda

Valutazione complessiva

4,5
Basato su 100 recensioni
561
430
34
24
11

Valutazioni per categoria

4,4Equilibrio Vita/Lavoro
4,3Salario/Contratto
3,6Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
3,9Management
4,3Cultura aziendale