Group Five recensioni

Stai visualizzando tutte le 84 recensioni
Ordina per: Utilità | Valutazione | Data
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Productive and Fun Work Place
HR- Benefits & Payroll Administrator (Ex dipendente) –  Florida, Gauteng5 giugno 2019
I enjoyed doing Medical Aid recons, and it was fun for me to go to Companies and help them with their recons so that they can pay the discrepancies and correct the data. The hardest part was when I had to suspend a member for non-payment of the contribution
Aspetti positivi
Never had Free Lunches except for Christmas Parties
Aspetti negativi
Never had long hours except for year end
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
2,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Administrator
Administrator (Ex dipendente) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal26 maggio 2019
working in deadline driven environment.
Travelling
Procurement for site
Asset Management
Staff Management
Negotiating prices with Suppliers
Team player
Supplier Reconcilaitions
IT Setup
Stores setup
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Good workplace and friendly environment.
Purchasing Officer and inventory controller (Ex dipendente) –  Obuasi, Ghana26 maggio 2019
Group has very good working environment. The place always tidy and you would not see litters around. Every worker there is a friend and colleague. There are expatriates in the company but you would not see any thing like racism, racial abuse or discrimination. The company hierarchy is quite good and sold.
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
3,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Challenging
Safety Manager (Ex dipendente) –  Group Five Power Midrand24 maggio 2019
Challenging and interesting experience of working with different people of very different educational and cultural backgrounds. Exposure to most African languages.
Aspetti positivi
Lost time injury free project
Aspetti negativi
Managing upcoming contractors
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Contracts Administrator Juniour
Contracts Administrator Junior (Dipendente attuale) –  Johannesburg North, Gauteng23 aprile 2019
I am in a short term contract and since I started in July 2018 and since I started i have had minimal exposure to my expertise.The company is going through restructuring and I do not have much expectations until the process is completed.generally,i love how employees in my division relate with each other and my management.
Aspetti positivi
flexi hours
Aspetti negativi
long hours
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
3,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Good productivity
Quantity Surveyor (Dipendente attuale) –  Gauteng29 marzo 2019
hands on for minimum 8.5 hours, some people are really nice some are just like why are you even here. Over all Company has some really good people just that some management cant realize it.
Aspetti positivi
Work exposure
Aspetti negativi
favouritism
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Overall good Company, need to improve Human Relations
Division Quality Manager (Dipendente attuale) –  Midrand, Gauteng11 marzo 2019
Group Five should have never bought the HO office building. the fact that they recently put assets before employees are part of the reason they are failing.
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
1,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Poor management.
Senior Project Planner (Ex dipendente) –  South Africa10 marzo 2019
Poor management. Management cant make prompt quality decisions. They chane their decisions often and there is no clear vision coming from management.
When things get tough management is weak in making decisions to rectify urgent matters
Aspetti positivi
At the moment there are not much to say about any pros within Groupfive
Aspetti negativi
Poor management. Lack of direction and vision. Employees have become the biggest liability.
Questa recensione è stata utile? 1NoSegnala
2,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Disorganised
Secretary (Ex dipendente) –  South Africa4 marzo 2019
The company was excellent to work for 10 years ago.
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
1,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
not a favourable work environment and many safety hazards
Rigger (Dipendente attuale) –  Ellisras, ZA5 febbraio 2019
no overtime. not favourable work environment
overtime no payment
much pressure
unfavourable communications
long hours
many staff did not stay
no team building efforts
no perks
many safety hazards
no weekend payments
work on weekends without prior notice
negative environment
hard work
no rewards
no bonus
no Christmas bonus
no leave in the year
Aspetti positivi
hard work
Aspetti negativi
long hours
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
3,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Productive and challenged
Occupational Health & Safety Rep & Store Lady (Ex dipendente) –  Western Cape25 gennaio 2019
A Typical day at work will start with a prayer and a review of the previous day's happenings and or non - conformances.
I have learned how to work under pressure, how to do general health and safety Admin, safety regulations, Construction regulations, risk assessments and reporting.
Management were ohk to work with but also work with but was also challenging to work with at times.
Workplace culture was on a Friday it will be typically chilled and relaxed.
the hardest part of the job was working overtime, and working during the winter season.
The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the process of work getting completed
Questa recensione è stata utile?No 1Segnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Production
Shutterhand,Rigging and sling (Dipendente attuale) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng3 dicembre 2018
All the time will talk about safety,improved our job's too make sure our programs all way's be good,will push the programe company will give the target.
Aspetti positivi
Free lunch
Aspetti negativi
Long hours
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
very productive both at local and international level
Projects & Safety Manager (Ex dipendente) –  Nelspruit, Mpumalanga7 novembre 2018
Group five is indeed one the big and the best and well producing company in the construction industry both from a civil as well as building projects are concerned. It is a cut above the rest in road construction and in building projects.
Aspetti positivi
Free house, free lunch
Aspetti negativi
Working under pressure
Questa recensione è stata utile? 1NoSegnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
productive
Trainee Engineer (Ex dipendente) –  King, ZA31 ottobre 2018
I learned a lot of things about construction and management of labour and foreman. hardest was to work even on weekend. at the end of the year you received nice incentive
Aspetti positivi
free launches
Aspetti negativi
long hours
Questa recensione è stata utile? 1NoSegnala
3,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Good company to work in in good times
Site Agent (Ex dipendente) –  KwaZulu-Natal4 ottobre 2018
Group Five is undergoing major chances whereas it has now come to a very unstable environment for any employee. Hopefully things will change as the economy is not helping with its current situation
Questa recensione è stata utile? 2NoSegnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Strong learning curve in procurement practice.
Procurement Officer (Ex dipendente) –  Bedfordview, Gauteng30 gennaio 2018
There are key receivables for efficient realisation of procurement effort.
Substantial engagement with other disciplines such as;
Accounts, logistics,legal,engineering,retail. Both internally and external.
Aspetti positivi
Opportunity to coordinate, control, report on an offsite basis
Aspetti negativi
Travelling to cross border projects
Questa recensione è stata utile? 2NoSegnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Review of Group Five
Financial Manager (Dipendente attuale) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng29 gennaio 2018
Group Five is a listed company engaged in the infrastructure development and construction space. Each day presents a different challenge and there is certainly a lot to learn.I have enjoyed my time at Group Five having to learn to adapt quickly to a ever changing environment.
Questa recensione è stata utile? 2NoSegnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Production and fun at the workplace
Welder (Ex dipendente) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal18 gennaio 2018
A typical day at work - will be Tool box talk and safety and making sure that the correct PPE clothes are worn.

What i have learned - On the job there is always something new to learn from your peers or training.

The hardest part of the job will be eliminating all hazards
job

The most enjoyable is Hazard free, meeting deadlines and completing all task
Aspetti positivi
team building
Aspetti negativi
long hours
Questa recensione è stata utile? 1NoSegnala
3,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Safe working environment
Sub Contractor (Ex dipendente) –  Kathu8 dicembre 2017
It was fun working with them,especially a big company such as Group Five to give a small sub contractor that opportunity.If I were to be given another opportunity to work with them again,I would take it without hesitant.
Aspetti positivi
Free accomodation and lunch
Aspetti negativi
Paying overtime to my employees from my pocket.
Questa recensione è stata utile? 2NoSegnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Fun workplace
General worker(grade 2) (Ex dipendente) –  Zimbabwe, Bulawayo22 novembre 2017
This company was the best place I ever worked in. The pay was good because I could surport my family and still save some cash for later use. We went through an induction wereby we were taught all about safety. We were given safety precautions to follow and taught to wear safety clothing all the time. We were also taught never to work without safety clothing. A health check up was vital after a few months to make sure workers were still healthy for service. During working hours we had a tea break in the morning and a lunch break. If ever one needed the toilet we had to coordinate with each other to make sure that we do not overload others with too much work that could even cause accidents. Everyone was supposed to come to work wearing a clean uniform every time. Good manners were also needed especially when dealing with the public.
Aspetti positivi
Overtime
Aspetti negativi
Long hours
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
Richiedi l'amministrazione di questa pagina aziendale

Vuoi saperne di più su lavorare qui?

Fai una domanda su lavoro e colloqui presso Group Five. La nostra comunità è pronta a rispondere.

Fai una domanda

Valutazione complessiva

3,8
Basato su 84 recensioni
531
426
314
29
14

Valutazioni per categoria

3,6Equilibrio Vita/Lavoro
3,4Salario/Contratto
3,2Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
3,5Management
3,5Cultura aziendale