U.S. Army recensioni

110 recensioni corrispondenti alla ricerca Leggi tutte le 65.664 recensioni
Ordina per: Utilità | Valutazione | Data
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Develops leadership traits, and instills pride
Infantry Team Leader (Dipendente attuale) –  Vicenza, IT8 febbraio 2019
The U.S. Army is not for everyone, but everyone can benefit from the things you can learn. between being taught leadership, critical thinking, and small unit organization, as well as multi-echelon communication. I had no difficulty becoming a part of the team, and was integrated quickly, and felt like I belonged to the team
Aspetti positivi
military discounts, paid month of vacation, competitive promotions
Aspetti negativi
little control over where you go, contractually bound
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Great opportunity
Airborne Infantryman (Ex dipendente) –  Vicenza, Italt6 febbraio 2019
Job offers great opportunities for people with not many options coming out of high school that are looking for a lifestyle change. Had a great time serving our country and enjoyed everyone I met along the way.
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
3,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
It's the Army
Airborne Infantry Team Leader (Ex dipendente) –  Vicenza, Italy29 gennaio 2019
If you're on Indeed.com looking for reviews on the army, you probably shouldn't join. Joining the military should be done for your own personal reasons. If you are in the infantry like I was, you'll hate your life most of the time but you will make some friends for life
Aspetti positivi
All the MREs you can eat
Aspetti negativi
Getting shot at
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Loved it
SUPPLY SERGEANT (Ex dipendente) –  Vicenza, Italy27 novembre 2018
This is by far the best job I've ever had. If I could I would go back. Wish I never left. An experience like no other. Vicenza, Italy is very beautiful and there are lots of different places to eat. My fellow co workers were always in a good mood.
Aspetti positivi
travel, Italy, food
Aspetti negativi
not knowing enought Italian
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Fun
Parachute Rigger (Ex dipendente) –  Aviano Italy6 novembre 2018
A lot of fun if you like to drink and travel. Ajdvaghansbbfkotbabsbfntkyogagdbybtoyagsbyngntbdhdbabgbyotiatbfjnbbtnajytwkoqppqmncbvzvxvgektnyntmlkabfeiep
Aspetti positivi
Traveling
Aspetti negativi
Missing family
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
You are rewarded in kind for your effort. Low effort means low rewards and vice versa.
68W1P Combat Medic (Ex dipendente) –  Vicenza, Italy21 ottobre 2018
It is what it is. If you put in high effort, you receive high rewards; there were plenty willing to receive the minimum in exchange for minimum effort, though. There is no typical day in the military, and the management and culture are what you make of them.
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
army
Light Infantryman (Ex dipendente) –  vicenza itally11 settembre 2018
it was a high stress high pace working life, which gave you very little down time to you were always moving on mission, but all and all it was a good job
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Great place to work and grow
Sergeant (Ex dipendente) –  Vicenza, Italy31 maggio 2018
I loved the Army. It's a great place to become an adult. A great place to be if you want adventure, if you want to see the world.
It's hard, but it's not so hard you can't do it. You just have to be willing to accept the training and the environment.
Questa recensione è stata utile? 1NoSegnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Great place to get experience.
Petroleum Supply Specialist (Dipendente attuale) –  Vicenza, Italy23 maggio 2018
It was difficult at times but the people you work with was amazing. The fun times were when I was doing Airborne operations and doing my job dealing with petroleum.
Questa recensione è stata utile? 1NoSegnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Productive and fun weorkplace
Supervisor (Ex dipendente) –  Vicenza, Italy1 maggio 2018
Typical work day consists of physical training, daily meetings to construct training and make adjustments as necessary, and one-on-onw training with those appointed under me.
Aspetti positivi
Great benefits
Aspetti negativi
Long work hours
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Competitive Work Environment that encourages self improvement
Platoon Sergeant (Ex dipendente) –  Vicenza, Italy26 aprile 2018
-Promotes based on leadership ability and work ethic
-Great opportunities to travel
-Fosters Professional work environment
-Trains in harsh work conditions
-Gives you all the tools you need to succeed
Aspetti positivi
Great Benefits
Aspetti negativi
Long Periods away from family
Questa recensione è stata utile? 1NoSegnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Difficult
RECON TEAM LEADER (Ex dipendente) –  Vicenza, Italy24 aprile 2018
Best unit in my experience, which is limited, but they took care of us. Not a lot of money in the places it need to be though, but we tried our best with what was available.
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
3,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
US Army
Residential coordinator (Ex dipendente) –  Vicenza, IT11 aprile 2018
Getting to work at 6 a.m. not knowing when the work day ends. Getting called at all hours of the day and night to go into work. The Army is a lifestyle more than a job. If you are willing to change who you are and take orders, the Army is a perfect fit for you. Job security and benefits were outstanding. I wouldn't trade the experience for anything but this career choice is not for everyone.
Aspetti positivi
Benefits, Job Security
Aspetti negativi
Unpredictable work hours, a lot of time away from home
Questa recensione è stata utile? 1NoSegnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Productive
Infantryman (Ex dipendente) –  Vicenza29 marzo 2018
Challenging place to work, but it takes courage to be in the military for more than 3 years, some issues like everywhere else but great place to be overseas not in the States
Questa recensione è stata utile? 1No 1Segnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
A great experience.
Lead soldiers under the direction of a supervisor (Ex dipendente) –  Vicenza, Italy29 marzo 2018
I had so many great experiences in the army, I liked how everyday was different in a unique way. You never became complacent and begin to lack motivation.
Questa recensione è stata utile?NoSegnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Up tempo and very competitive workplace
Combat Engineer (Ex dipendente) –  Vicenza, Italy6 marzo 2018
Must be willing to leave your family at long periods of time. must be willing to work at all times of the week, including the weekends. you never really have free time. The Army will keep you busy. They provide benefits for Active Duty members. It can be incredibly stressful, but it is well worth it. US Army gives you opportunity to finish your career goals along with offering officers program. You get free school education and stay fit while working towards your goal.
Questa recensione è stata utile? 1NoSegnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Volunteer Positon
Operations Supervisor (Ex dipendente) –  IT1 febbraio 2018
A high paced work environment.
Potential for advancement is high.
Management is great.
Workplace culture is like family.
Hardest part of the job is being away from family.
Questa recensione è stata utile? 1NoSegnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
can be backstabbing, good-old boy system
Secure Terminal Computer Administrator (Ex dipendente) –  Livorno, Italy22 dicembre 2017
Extremely competitive, stressful, and very political. However, can be rewarding. Benefits are excellent. Some managers are excellent. Facilities are usually good.
Aspetti positivi
benefits
Aspetti negativi
very political
Questa recensione è stata utile? 1No 1Segnala
4,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Work load depends on your job
Military Police Desk Sergeant/DPTMS NCOIC (Dipendente attuale) –  Vicenza, Italy19 dicembre 2017
Overall the U.S. Army has provided a great experience and allowed me to travel the world. I would most definitely recommend this job to someone that desires to work a good job while they figure out what they want to do for a career.
Aspetti positivi
Great for traveling
Aspetti negativi
Long work days
Questa recensione è stata utile? 2NoSegnala
5,0
Equilibrio vita privata/lavorativa
Salario/Contratto
Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
Management
Ambiente lavorativo
Loved it
Joint Forces Command, NATO - Staff Administrator (Ex dipendente) –  Naples, Italy11 dicembre 2017
I enjoyed working with the diverse atmosphere of NATO. I was given the chance to mingle and understand the constant changes and challenges thrown at the NATO community.
Aspetti positivi
Schedules that were achievable with the correct amount of time for preparation
Aspetti negativi
Last minute changes
Questa recensione è stata utile? 2NoSegnala
Pagina gestita dall'azienda

Vuoi saperne di più su lavorare qui?

Fai una domanda su lavoro e colloqui presso U.S. Army. La nostra comunità è pronta a rispondere.

Fai una domanda

Valutazione complessiva

4,4
Basato su 65.665 recensioni
537.227
418.678
37.492
21.277
1991

Valutazioni per categoria

3,8Equilibrio Vita/Lavoro
4,4Salario/Contratto
4,4Stabilità del lavoro/Carriera
4,0Management
4,2Cultura aziendale